Charbonnage de Beeringen (Belgium)

One of the seven Campine coal mines. The Beringen mine opened in 1922 and closed its doors in 1989.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Charbonnage de Beeringen (Belgium)”

  1. Joel says :

    Nice pics from this nice mine. I hope I´ll be there in two weeks with some friends🙂

    Joel

  2. Stéphane Colin says :

    Nice, but sad pictures. When I was 9 years old (1979), we went there with our teacher to visit de mine (the buildings, not the galleries). I remember very well all this places, but very noisy, with noisy wagons going up and down in the lifts, riding very quicly on the rails in a nearly magical ballet, the enormous extraction engine, with oil spliting on the walls, … I was deeply impressed, and I have kept a passion for the coalmines sinds this time. Thank you for this nostalgics pictures.

  3. sweetridgesisters says :

    There is a lot of this sort of thing in Pittsburgh. You inspire me to be more adventurous- though with a baby slung around my neck perhaps not quite as adventurous as I have been in the past.

  4. Anonymous says :

    Creating an atmosphere of art is like creating an atmosphere of life. As when I wake up beside you. A butterfly on the window-pane. The leaves on the trees shivering. A windy summer day. I misspelt Edgar Allan Poe -Edgar Allen Poe. I bought the Selected Tales for only 3,50 Eur. MS. Found in a Bottle is in it. ” Of my country and of my family I have little to say. Ill usage and length of yearshave driven me from the one and estranged me from the other. ” The first sentence of any Tale, has always fascinated me. That what you begin with must be something that impressed you somehow. There is a charm in every begining. Every morning is a begining. The day begins. Will you sleep just a little longer or are you …I will return with a cup of coffee. And Edgar Allan Poe. Read in bed. I will type the last page of my manuscript. Stay in bed. That is the neighbour’s cat. She comes jumping over the balcon every summer . I give her milk. She doesn’t like water. De Stoop ,BBH Missil Oil,…Pears…Marcopo. How many years did it take you to do all your art ?

Leave a Reply

