Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal (Netherlands)

The psychiatric hospital was built in 1849 and named hospital ‘Meer en Berg’. In 1918 the hospital was renamed: ‘Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Santepoort’. Since then the hospital grew and became an institute housing 1500 patients. In 2002 the last patient left.

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Provinciaal Ziekenhuis Bloemendaal (Netherlands)”

  1. Jasper says :

    Great shot! Love your low viewpoint shot a lot!

  2. Angela Carlsen says :

    Your work is beautiful. You have a really refined eye and obviously I am a fan of the subject matter.

  3. UnseenBritain says :

    I have a few Urban Exploration pics on my website, take a look: UnseenBritain.co.uk

  4. martino says :

    next time you’re in the neighbourhood let me know!! 😉

  5. Faye says :

    Nice website! Great pictures.
    This place is close to my house, if you fancy check out my website for my pix.
    Greetings!

  6. Monique says :

    Excellent shots !

    I want to go there. Difficult to get inside? Any tips about that?

    Monique

  7. Naida says :

    Hi!
    Thanks for taking the photos…. I’m pretty sure my great-grandmother died here. Sad to think about that.
    thanks
    Naida.

Leave a comment